World of Tanks
Player Support
All articles

Twitch Prime and World of Tanks F.A.Q.

This article will address the most frequently asked questions about Twitch Prime and World of Tanks.

 

How do I claim my Twitch Prime loot?

To receive your loot, please follow these steps:

  1. Create a Wargaming account and download World of Tanks here: Play For Free
  2. Create a Twitch Prime Account
    • You can start your free trial to become a Twitch Prime Member here: Start Your Free Trial
    • If you're already a Twitch Prime member, move onto the next step
  3. Claim the Offer
    • Sign into your Twitch Prime account and click "Claim Offer" below the World of Tanks offer: Claim Your Free Loot
  4. Link your World of Tanks and Twitch Prime Accounts: Link Your Accounts
  5. You can link to Twitch at the top of your "Account Management" page using the link above
  6. Log in to Enjoy Your Loot
    • Your free Twitch Prime loot will be available the next time you log into your linked World of Tanks PC account
    • If you're logged into the game while claiming your loot, please exit the client relog to receive your goods

 

How do I link my two accounts?

After following the steps in the above section to create both accounts, you will need to link them to claim your loot.

  1. To link your Twitch Prime account to your World of Tanks account, log into Twitch and check your connections: Connections
    • Make sure "Wargaming.net" is authorized. If not, please allow it access
  2. To link your World of Tanks account to your Twitch Prime account, log into your Wargaming account here: Account Management
    • Once you're logged in, you will see a section on the top right called "Linked social networks"
    • Link to your Twitch account using this section

 

What can I get once I link my accounts?

You will receive Care Package Alpha once you link your Twitch Prime and World of Tanks account. 

Care Package Alpha contains: 

  • A special "Beyond the Service Call" medal to herald your personal record
  • An Elite Recruit with 3 Perks 
    • Charlotte Wells can be assigned to any nation and can drop and retrain Jack of All Trades and Repair Perks
  • An exclusive emblem to make your combat vehicle stand out among others
  • 10-Day Premium Tank Rentals
    • Take four renowned tanks for a spin during a 10-day free rental period:
      • Tier VI Heavy Tank No. VI
      • Tier VII T26E3 Eagle 7
      • Tier VII Löwe
      • Tier VIII Somua SM
      • All rentals come with 100% Crew and a temporary Garage Slot
  • Additional Content:
    • 2 Days of Premium Account Time
    • 15% Off Discount Coupon
    • Battle Missions:
      • Care Package Alpha Mission
        • Starts: October 25th at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET
        • Ends: November 30th at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET
        • Rewards: 
          • +15% Credits
          • +15% XP
        • Conditions:
          • Be one of the top 10 XP earners on your team
        • Restrictions:
          • All vehicles except Event tanks
          • Grand, Random, 7v7 unranked Team Battles, Skirmishes, and Advances
          • Repeatable
      • Care Package Alpha: Daily
        • Starts: October 25th at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET
        • Ends: February 28th, 2019 at 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET
        • Rewards:
          • 1x Token
        • Conditions:
          • Be one of the top 10 XP Earners on your team and win the battle
        • Restrictions: 
          • All vehicles except Event tanks
          • Once per day
          • Grand, Random, 7v7 unranked Team Battles, Skirmishes, and Advances
      • Care Package Alpha: Churchill III
        • Starts: October 25th at 03:20 PT | 05:20 CT | 06:20 ET
        • Ends: February 28th, 2019 at 04:20 PT | 06:20 CT | 07:20 ET
        • Rewards: 
          • Tier V Churchill III
          • 100% Crew
          • 1x Garage Slot
          • If you already own the Churchill III, you'll receive 600,000 Credits
        • Conditions:
          • Play a battle
        • Restrictions:
          • All vehicles except Event tanks
          • Complete the "Care Package Alpha: Daily" mission 10 times
          • Grand, Random, 7v7 unranked Team Battles, Skirmishes, and Advances
          • Once per account
    • 10 Large Repair Kits
    • 10 Large First Aid Kits
    • 10 Automatic Fire Extinguishers
    • Valentine II
      • Or, 400,000 Credits if you already own this tank
      • 100% Crew
      • 1x Garage Slot 

More information can be found in our Twitch Prime content article here: Claim Care Package Alpha with Twitch Prime

Related Articles